PDA

View Full Version : ICOO D70Pro II - Tablet doubt !!!



karthicvkn
11-15-2012, 09:24 AM
Hi All,

I have ICOO D70Pro II tablet. I can see the tablet resolution is not exactly fit in to 7" screen. When i try to set a background, the wallpaper is not fit exactly what i see. Also the icons on apps drawer is not aligned end to end in 7". Is there anyway to fix it ???

Is it possible to install custom ROM like MIUI, CM10, AOKP ???

Karthic

CarriePW
11-16-2012, 08:21 AM
I find the official firmware (http://soft.aoicoo.com/soft/show.asp?id=279) for ICOO D70PRO , but not sure if it also for D70proII.
I need to ask the manufacturer.

Better not try the Roms you listed

suoko
11-18-2012, 12:31 PM
I noticed that too and would like it to be solved. Icons also do not properly fit into "desktop".
I'd also like to have the volume icons in the bottom bar removed and a sleep time to save battery (suspend mode with minimum battery drain).

Here I found a rom with CWM: http://www.flashmyandroid.com/forum/showthread.php?2282-D70pro-D70pro-II-boot-img-bootloader-img
Do you know the button sequence to enter recovery mode ?
Moreover, do I have to use the thunder(00189).exe app to flash it ?

Overall, the tablet is great !

suoko
11-18-2012, 01:24 PM
A couple of things more.
Chrome misses flash.
When selecting 'stats' in 'tablet info' it segfaults

suoko
11-18-2012, 07:39 PM
Again: did you find a working driver ? When choosing debus USB it's not automatically recognized from windows online driver tool.
I tried the drivers contained in the official firmware rar but they don't work. Also tried other rk30 drivers from vondroid forum but still, drivers don't work

suoko
11-19-2012, 05:42 PM
Two things more:
The internal sd could be glued to the nand so the we have internal storage + 1 sd card like ics on zopo mobiles.
When I set stock browser as full screen through lab settings, controls appear in portrait mode only at the top left corner

Re. The screen, its viewing angle is ok except the long bottom side which is very short

CarriePW
11-20-2012, 06:35 AM
I am waiting for the ICOO engineer to upload the firmware of D70PRO2 to me, hope it can solve your problems

suoko
11-20-2012, 06:29 PM
That's just great!
I'd call this tab the universal 99 ice kindle ! (And zerofire halo its 3g version)
Enable android 4.2 multi user feature and I'll push this thing as much as I can.
The only game issue I have is with gta: the mission starts but then the game exits before I can play

karthicvkn
11-21-2012, 11:43 AM
I am waiting for the ICOO engineer to upload the firmware of D70PRO2 to me, hope it can solve your problems

Great news !!!, Thanks :)

karthicvkn
11-21-2012, 11:56 AM
That's just great!
I'd call this tab the universal 99 ice kindle ! (And zerofire halo its 3g version)
Enable android 4.2 multi user feature and I'll push this thing as much as I can.
The only game issue I have is with gta: the mission starts but then the game exits before I can play

Not only GTA, Most of the HD games are not support on ICS or JB. If you want to run those games then you need to downgrade your android version to GB.

So don't waste your time if a game not run, just uninstall it !!!

suoko
11-21-2012, 06:17 PM
According to slatedroid the zhuodashi tool http://static.opda.com/zhuodashi/ZhuoDaShi-2.2.14-setup.exe will root everything.
I succesfully installed the driver: using pdanet http://pdanet.co/bin/PdaNetA350x64.exe and overwriting the android driver I had already.

Just rooted !

8168
8169

suoko
11-21-2012, 09:09 PM
Here is the screen strangeness
http://db.tt/DP5T79PI
http://db.tt/t1zs5Kkr
http://db.tt/wmYszkfE

CarriePW
11-22-2012, 05:55 AM
Guys,
Good news.
Icoo engineer told me you can download firmware for ICOO D70 PRO II on the official website tonight, if not tonight , it also will be soon.
I will post it in the forum too.

suoko
11-22-2012, 08:55 PM
Guys,
Good news.
Icoo engineer told me you can download firmware for ICOO D70 PRO II on the official website tonight, if not tonight , it also will be soon.
I will post it in the forum too.

nitly build in progress?
firefox is waiting it!

CarriePW
11-23-2012, 12:51 AM
Download firmware for icoo d70pro (http://soft.aoicoo.com/soft/show.asp?id=285) II here (released on Nov.20th.2012)

8179

suoko
11-23-2012, 09:18 AM
I just dropped i and now both micro sd reader and all three buttons are out of order.
I need to find a repair place here in old EU !

Pandawill should provide a better cover next time

riumius
12-12-2012, 10:45 AM
Hello
Anyone managed to update firmware?
For me RKBatchTool don't find the device. (no green square).
Useing Software provided in the link above from manufacturer site.

CarriePW
12-13-2012, 06:00 AM
Have you installed driver?
pls refer to the thread (http://www.pandawillforum.com/showthread.php?14943-ROM-Firmware-for-ICOO-D70PRO-II-sku41162%2820121101%29)for guide.

riumius
12-13-2012, 06:58 AM
I have tried with two Win7 64 bit PCs, but it does not get the drivers I've got from the manufacturer site.
At work I have another Win7 PC which recognizes the device ass rk30sdk (I was using Prestigio tab earlier on that PC, so probably it get the drivers from earlier times)
But even on That PC RKBatchTool does not find the device.
Will try to find WinXP PC and try it.

CarriePW
12-13-2012, 08:25 AM
The driver is in the update.zip.
you can find it in 8349

riumius
12-13-2012, 09:50 AM
Yes, I know. I've extracted 驱动文件.
And try to point Win7 to 驱动文件\RockusbDriver\amd64\win7
It says driver for the device can not be found.
Thought that there can be some language issues, so I moved driver out of 驱动文件 folder, so there are only English characters. But still no luck

CarriePW
12-14-2012, 04:36 AM
Pls check the attachment.

CarriePW
12-14-2012, 08:40 AM
If you cannot find the driver , you could turn to device manager , right click the yellow question mark:
8377

then click "driver program" , "update driver program" (Forgive my english, I am not sure what it shows in your computer, just let you understand), then enter.
8378

choose "No", then" next "
8379
Choose "browse from list or my computer", next
8380

scan your computer and select the driver to install it.

riumius
12-15-2012, 10:07 AM
Unfortunately this will not work. I have only Windows 7 PCs everywhere :)
Probably driver issues with Windows 7
Is there a way to update without RKTools? In older tablets you could copy img file to specific folder and then update on startup.

CarriePW
12-17-2012, 06:09 AM
Hi ! I asked icoo engineer , he said it can only update via PC. Sorry !

mm2006
01-15-2013, 06:55 PM
Hi ! I asked icoo engineer , he said it can only update via PC. Sorry !

Do you know if ZhuoDaShi can work with the rockusb driver? Thx.

CarriePW
01-16-2013, 05:42 AM
Sorry ! not so sure.

AWACE
01-18-2013, 05:28 PM
Hello. I hope someone can helpme.
I have some doubts with the rooting.
I did the firmare update and the root with ZhuoDaShi and is looks like rooted now.
There is a next step?
I have to install ClockworkMod Recovery or something like this? what is its funcion.?
a new Icon appeared SuperSU
What I have to do to uninstall some chinese apps? wich can´t uninstall in normal mode.
I sorry for my english.
Thanks in advance.

mm2006
01-18-2013, 06:20 PM
You rooted with pdanet driver (adb driver) or did you try with rockusb driver? Thx.


Hello. I hope someone can helpme.
I have some doubts with the rooting.
I did the firmare update and the root with ZhuoDaShi and is looks like rooted now.
There is a next step?
I have to install ClockworkMod Recovery or something like this? what is its funcion.?
a new Icon appeared SuperSU
What I have to do to uninstall some chinese apps? wich can´t uninstall in normal mode.
I sorry for my english.
Thanks in advance.

AWACE
01-19-2013, 04:15 PM
I use the RockUsb driver.
Ver:Rockusb Driver v2.0
time:2012.02.03

engelist
02-20-2013, 05:26 AM
Hello i got the same resolution problem with my tablet but it is the icoo D70PRO with the two cameras and i want to know if i can fix it pleace

CarriePW
02-22-2013, 05:28 AM
pls try this firmware (http://soft.aoicoo.com/soft/show.asp?id=279) (27/09/2012), it is for dual camera D70PRO.

engelist
02-23-2013, 06:37 PM
yeah i finally install the firmware but it didnt work, it is still having the resolution problem and when i run my finger slowly in the screen it moves slow then fast like with pauses and now both cameras are not working.

please help me with the touch and cameras problem because i cant play some games because of that :)

engelist
02-25-2013, 06:15 AM
yeah i finally install the firmware but it didnt work, it is still having the resolution problem and when i run my finger slowly in the screen it moves slow then fast like with pauses and now both cameras are not working.

please help me with the touch and cameras problem because i cant play some games because of that

CarriePW
02-26-2013, 08:36 AM
How many software or app do you installed?? This will affect the screen response speed.
and the camera issue maybe a hardware issue.

engelist
02-27-2013, 12:39 AM
no it is not a hardware issue because it worked perfectly before the firmware update... the firmware is just wrong because it didnt solve my problem it just increase it

please give me the original firmware for the d70pro dual camera
PLEASE!!!

CarriePW
02-27-2013, 12:55 AM
I just asked icoo engineer, he said they removed the old firmware, the rom in official site is the only one.
Sorry!

engelist
02-27-2013, 03:34 AM
so what is up now??? no camera for me or what?
i bought this to skype with my friends

engelist
02-27-2013, 03:39 AM
can you back up another icoo d70pro and send me that back up so i can get my tablet like the beggining?

engelist
02-27-2013, 05:39 AM
or tell me how to fix this: every time i open the camera it says unfortunatly, gallery has stopped

Shiker
03-01-2013, 12:30 PM
no no the problem is the launcher, see that other apps work perfectly at the right resolution

Shiker
03-01-2013, 12:32 PM
the problem that I've found is the the device do not charge if it's on, so I have to turn it off to get some charge, any fix for this?

engelist
03-03-2013, 04:05 AM
help me!
please!

CarriePW
03-04-2013, 06:10 AM
Try going into settings, apps, all, find the gallery app. Clear data and force close the app, now do a soft boot.

If this doesn't work, do a factory reset.

jktla
04-02-2013, 11:12 AM
yeah i finally install the firmware but it didnt work, it is still having the resolution problem and when i run my finger slowly in the screen it moves slow then fast like with pauses and now both cameras are not working.

please help me with the touch and cameras problem because i cant play some games because of that :)

Glad to hear that somebody else has noticed that when you move your finger slowly in the screen scrolling is very jerky. In other words scrolling updates screen when you have moved your finger about 1cm, in one big step. This only happens when you move your finger slowly.

I tested Nexus 7 and scrolling is very smooth. Is the ICOO displays so poor, that is reads your finger place so rarely, or could this be a software bug?

I have tested with a lot of roms and same bug is in all roms.

Any comments, or solutions?

-jktla