PDA

View Full Version : Help!! Firmware needed for Yeahpad IN7/Crownho Q701



empyrean16
05-18-2012, 01:40 PM
Hi All,

I need the 4.0.3 firmware for this device:

http://www.yeahpad.com/product_detail.asp?id=431

it is also known as a Crownho Q701

If anyone knows where i can download it, or suggest an alternate firmware i'd appreciate it, as my device is currently useless.

Thanks!!

RuslanMG
05-18-2012, 02:09 PM
You can download it here:
http://uploaded.to/file/dkcpc19v
Android 4.0.3 for Crownho q701

empyrean16
05-18-2012, 02:57 PM
You can download it here:
http://uploaded.to/file/dkcpc19v
Android 4.0.3 for Crownho q701
Thanks, already tried that one, flashes ok, but the touchscreen doesn't work

RuslanMG
05-18-2012, 06:23 PM
Try this firmware (for Zerofire z75):
http://itpartner.net.ua/download/umpc/android/firmware/z75/z75_4.0.3.rar
Also Moonse m713 have the same board:
http://www.pandawillforum.com/showthread.php?10415-ROM-android-2-3-firmware-for-Moonse-M713

empyrean16
05-18-2012, 10:33 PM
Hi RuslanMG,

I really appreciate your help with this

Both these firmware flash ok, and look fine onscreen, but again, the touchscreen isn't working (the buttons do).

empyrean16
05-23-2012, 05:08 AM
Hi RuslanMG,

I really appreciate your help with this

Both these firmware flash ok, and look fine onscreen, but again, the touchscreen isn't working (the buttons do).

Any other firmware i can try? or is there anything i can do to re-enable the Touchscreen?

Also did some research, the fingerprint is as follows if that helps:

softwinners/crane_q701/crane-q701:4.0.3/IML74K/20120319:eng/test-keys

LentoMan
05-27-2012, 10:02 PM
Did you try the one from Crownho's chinese page?
http://www.crownho.com/cn/xiazai.php?id=5

I successfully flashed my YEAHPAD IN7 with the one called Q701刷机包HC 4.0.3 from that page,
and it seemed to solve the problem I was having with syncing contacts, link is (hit the green download button):
http://115.com/file/e7nrlkfw#%20sun4i-crane-q701-HC.img

If you want faster download, try a download manager like Orbit or Flashget.

Note that the android OS will start in chinese, but hopefully you can find your way to change the language settings,
should be an [A] icon in the system settings.

empyrean16
05-28-2012, 09:36 AM
Did you try the one from Crownho's chinese page?
http://www.crownho.com/cn/xiazai.php?id=5

I successfully flashed my YEAHPAD IN7 with the one called Q701刷机包HC 4.0.3 from that page,
and it seemed to solve the problem I was having with syncing contacts, link is (hit the green download button):
http://115.com/file/e7nrlkfw#%20sun4i-crane-q701-HC.img

If you want faster download, try a download manager like Orbit or Flashget.

Note that the android OS will start in chinese, but hopefully you can find your way to change the language settings,
should be an [A] icon in the system settings.


Thankyou sooooo much!!!

Works magnificently!!! Greatly appreciated

LentoMan
05-28-2012, 11:32 AM
Thankyou sooooo much!!!

Works magnificently!!! Greatly appreciated

No problem! :p

Note that there might be some issues with updating the GMail app through Google Play (Android Market),
the bundled version seems to be signed with some other certificate/key.

An easy solution for this is to download Titanium Backup Root from Google Play:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.keramidas.TitaniumBackup&hl=en

After you get Titanium running (I had to kill it once, since it hung while looking for sqlite), you can use it to force uninstall GMail.
You then have to reboot your pad, after that you can reinstall GMail from Google Play.

Hope this helps anyone having problems... ;)

iuvardov
05-31-2012, 08:11 AM
Hi empyrean16
I have this device :

and I have problems like you. I can't instal USB driver for windows XP and can't update firmware.
I looked for another driver, but no found. Can you tell me where I can download it ?

Thanks

empyrean16
06-01-2012, 10:51 AM
No problem! :p

Note that there might be some issues with updating the GMail app through Google Play (Android Market),
the bundled version seems to be signed with some other certificate/key.

An easy solution for this is to download Titanium Backup Root from Google Play:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.keramidas.TitaniumBackup&hl=en

After you get Titanium running (I had to kill it once, since it hung while looking for sqlite), you can use it to force uninstall GMail.
You then have to reboot your pad, after that you can reinstall GMail from Google Play.

Hope this helps anyone having problems... ;)

Cheers...that was the reason i reflashed it in the firstplace..... :)

empyrean16
06-01-2012, 10:53 AM
Hi empyrean16
I have this device :
http://www.dhgate.com/hot-sells-7-quot-allwinner-a10-white-tablet/p-ff80808136f2c7400137168d94ef7cad.html

and I have problems like you. I can't instal USB driver for windows XP and can't update firmware.
I looked for another driver, but no found. Can you tell me where I can download it ?

Thanks

Hi iuvardov

I had a bit of trouble getting the standard android USB driver to work as well, try using this:

http://www.junefabrics.com/android/

If that doesn't work....i'm not really sure what else to try...sorry :(

Hope it helps

iuvardov
06-04-2012, 11:48 AM
Hi iuvardov

I had a bit of trouble getting the standard android USB driver to work as well, try using this:

http://www.junefabrics.com/android/

If that doesn't work....i'm not really sure what else to try...sorry :(

Hope it helps

Hi again empyrean16
I was a busy few days, but yesterday I went back to home. I installed PdaNet for Android and then successfully updated my device.

It works perfectly !

Thank you very very much for help !!!

Have a nice day
Ivan

mastiandroid5
06-21-2012, 12:16 PM
Did you try the one from Crownho's chinese page?
http://www.crownho.com/cn/xiazai.php?id=5

I successfully flashed my YEAHPAD IN7 with the one called Q701刷机包HC 4.0.3 from that page,
and it seemed to solve the problem I was having with syncing contacts, link is (hit the green download button):
http://115.com/file/e7nrlkfw#%20sun4i-crane-q701-HC.img

If you want faster download, try a download manager like Orbit or Flashget.

Note that the android OS will start in chinese, but hopefully you can find your way to change the language settings,
should be an [A] icon in the system settings.

Hi,

I received this tablet two days ago. I did a factory reset. I could boot in, change the language from Chinese to English and also configure Wifi and browse the Internet. Then suddenly, it went blank.

When I tried to boot it up, it went up to "android" across the screen and stopped there. So, decided to flash the tablet.

I tried to flash using the Q701刷机包HC 4.0.3 on the above link.

The device shows the GREEN Android Screen with "ANDROID" written across the screen.

It doesn't boot up beyond that point.

Any help in this regard will be highly appreciated.

Edit1: This tablet maps the Vol+ button to esc and Vol- button to Menu. So, should we be holding the vol+ button when we start with the flash process?

Edit2: I could locate the green screen that I am getting at the following link: http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/2284/img5654sw.jpg


Regards.
ma5

mastiandroid5
06-22-2012, 03:36 AM
Hi,



One of the ROM worked, but, the display is shifted left by one centimeter. Due to this, it is not possibly to see some of the text on the left side. For example, NAME or password words for entering credentials do not appear. The same is true for game likes angry birds, etc. We cannot see the settings and back buttons.

Is there some thing that can be done to rectify this problem?

Anyway, hoping to try the other images given at the above website.

MA5

keclaw
07-02-2012, 06:26 PM
this firmwares works with the yeapad A13?? thanks

ivansdl
07-05-2012, 03:52 PM
Hey.

I have the same tablet (YeahPad IN7) and I've tried all the firmware of the site you mentioned:

http://www.crownho.com/cn/xiazai.php?id=5&PB_page=1

But none has worked. With 刷 机 包 Q701 SL Q701 4.0.3 and 4.0.3 FD 刷 机 包 the touch does not work and the http://115.com/file/e7nrlkfw #% 20sun4i-crane-Q701-HC.img not enter in the system.

Is there any other firmware for this tablet? I do not think the touch is capacitive, it works with your fingernail.

The factory firmware that was when it started appearing android robot with a turning circle.

The model of the tablet is Q7A

If they can help they are grateful.


7293

RuslanMG
07-06-2012, 09:14 AM
ivansdl You must know the technical parameters of device. Sorry, but I do not know firmware for AllWinner device with resistive screen (most of them are coming with capacitive). Try to ask you seller for right firmware.

LentoMan
07-07-2012, 07:20 AM
ivansdl You must know the technical parameters of device. Sorry, but I do not know firmware for AllWinner device with resistive screen (most of them are coming with capacitive). Try to ask you seller for right firmware.

I also have this Onda Allwinner 10 tablet, and it is resistive:
http://www.onda.cn/Mp3/ProductInfo.aspx?ProductId=164


ivansdl, I doubt it, but perhaps one of the firmwares from the third tab on that page would work. Try this?
http://file2.mydrivers.com/ondata/download/driver/oamp3/VX610WH/VX610WH_Android4.0.3-1.0.rar

ivansdl
07-10-2012, 12:22 AM
I also have this Onda Allwinner 10 tablet, and it is resistive:
http://www.onda.cn/Mp3/ProductInfo.aspx?ProductId=164


ivansdl, I doubt it, but perhaps one of the firmwares from the third tab on that page would work. Try this?
http://file2.mydrivers.com/ondata/download/driver/oamp3/VX610WH/VX610WH_Android4.0.3-1.0.rar


Unfortunately it did not work, the screen is out of place.

I have another identical tablet. Is there any way to copy the rom?
I've tried with nandroid backup but ClockworkMod did not work.

Thank you for answering.

pulso
07-20-2012, 09:02 AM
Same for me.


Hi,

I could get a ROM from the CrownHo, the website which sells these Tablets at: http://www.crownho.com/cn/xiazai.php?id=5

One of the ROM worked, but, the display is shifted left by one centimeter. Due to this, it is not possibly to see some of the text on the left side. For example, NAME or password words for entering credentials do not appear. The same is true for game likes angry birds, etc. We cannot see the settings and back buttons.

Is there some thing that can be done to rectify this problem?

Anyway, hoping to try the other images given at the above website.

MA5

My tablet card_ 7439

yutt1996
07-21-2012, 10:09 AM
Hi empyrean16
I have this device :
http://www.dhgate.com/hot-sells-7-quot-allwinner-a10-white-tablet/p-ff80808136f2c7400137168d94ef7cad.html

and I have problems like you. I can't instal USB driver for windows XP and can't update firmware.
I looked for another driver, but no found. Can you tell me where I can download it ?

Thanks
hi
from thailand
sory the English Language
Should google Translation

up date fw with sd card
tool
http://www.mediafire.com/?r74cvrot4yrzn31
how to

http://www.tudou.com/programs/view/ztmYuiObfXo/?resourceId=97892744_06_02_99?fr=2

comandosg
07-21-2012, 02:39 PM
Hey.

I have the same tablet (YeahPad IN7) and I've tried all the firmware of the site you mentioned:

http://www.crownho.com/cn/xiazai.php?id=5&PB_page=1

But none has worked. With 刷 机 包 Q701 SL Q701 4.0.3 and 4.0.3 FD 刷 机 包 the touch does not work and the http://115.com/file/e7nrlkfw #% 20sun4i-crane-Q701-HC.img not enter in the system.

Is there any other firmware for this tablet? I do not think the touch is capacitive, it works with your fingernail.

The factory firmware that was when it started appearing android robot with a turning circle.

The model of the tablet is Q7A

If they can help they are grateful.


7293

Hi Ivan I also tried the same rooms that you 've tried with the exactly same results. So let's say we have the same situation only that I don't have another tablet like you If you could manage same way to do it I'll apreciate if you share it with me althought If I make it I'll share it.
Sorry for my bad English I am spanish

pulso
07-21-2012, 11:32 PM
Same for me.



My tablet card_ 7439


the firmware

http://www.ele-china.com/soft/tablet/7inchA10/New/sun4i_crane_q701_cpt_20120417_English.img

comandosg
07-23-2012, 01:02 PM
the firmware

http://www.ele-china.com/soft/tablet/7inchA10/New/sun4i_crane_q701_cpt_20120417_English.img

Pulso I've tried your firmware and doesn't work for me also my tablet card is different that yours here is7458 If someone have the same than my and have an fully funtional room please reply me.I' really need your help guys it's for my work.
Excuse my bad english i am SpanisH:o

nikos1972
07-23-2012, 08:26 PM
Pulso I've tried your firmware and doesn't work for me also my tablet card is different that yours here is7458 If someone have the same than my and have an fully funtional room please reply me.I' really need your help guys it's for my work.
Excuse my bad english i am SpanisH:o

Try this:

http://www.4shared.com/rar/5fACuXx9/291cpt_wally.html

comandosg
07-24-2012, 12:39 AM
Try this:

http://www.4shared.com/rar/5fACuXx9/291cpt_wally.html[/QUOTE]

Appreciated but it just restart over and over again, if you have any other idea....

nikos1972
07-25-2012, 01:55 PM
Try this:

http://www.4shared.com/rar/5fACuXx9/291cpt_wally.html

Appreciated but it just restart over and over again, if you have any other idea....[/QUOTE]

You can try also the firmwares on the bottom of the page:

http://translate.google.gr/translate?sl=auto&tl=en&js=n&prev=_t&hl=el&ie=UTF-8&layout=2&eotf=1&u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.htcmania.com%2Fshowthread.php%3 Ft%3D411729&act=url

comandosg
07-25-2012, 06:36 PM
I've been following and downloaded all the rooms in this post an also some other sites no one of the crownho page work for me only work the touchscreen with a room that is from other tablet in adittion i just saw half of the screen correctly i am seriously --- up with this ------- tablet just works some of the 4.0 but just with the mouse and the keyboard....the touchscreen doesn't work..... Please help me :confused:

nikos1972
07-25-2012, 07:47 PM
I am very sorry I can't help, I have a similar problem but I finally found a rom that the touch screen is working but the display is misplaced. It is the best I have found until now.

comandosg
07-25-2012, 08:06 PM
I am very sorry I can't help, I have a similar problem but I finally found a rom that the touch screen is working but the display is misplaced. It is the best I have found until now.

Well I'd would like to test it if you make me that favour.
Any way thank you all guys for you help now i am using ICS with mouse and keyboard everithing is perfect except the touchscreen

nikos1972
07-26-2012, 06:37 AM
Try this:

http://www.4shared.com/rar/5fACuXx9/291cpt_wally.html

This is what I have found and is partially working, I have already suggested it

nikos1972
07-26-2012, 09:30 PM
Well I'd would like to test it if you make me that favour.
Any way thank you all guys for you help now i am using ICS with mouse and keyboard everithing is perfect except the touchscreen

Have you tried this one?

http://www.mediafire.com/?x8y263zo8zoc2

devendrasingh471
07-31-2012, 03:21 AM
please tell me how you download the file from the website. when i try download with firefox it give error (Firefox doesn't know how to open this address, because the protocol (udown) isn't associated with any program ).
Did you try the one from Crownho's chinese page?
http://www.crownho.com/cn/xiazai.php?id=5

I successfully flashed my YEAHPAD IN7 with the one called Q701刷机包HC 4.0.3 from that page,
and it seemed to solve the problem I was having with syncing contacts, link is (hit the green download button):
http://115.com/file/e7nrlkfw#%20sun4i-crane-q701-HC.img

If you want faster download, try a download manager like Orbit or Flashget.

Note that the android OS will start in chinese, but hopefully you can find your way to change the language settings,
should be an [A] icon in the system settings.

ivansdl
08-03-2012, 11:23 PM
Hi Ivan I also tried the same rooms that you 've tried with the exactly same results. So let's say we have the same situation only that I don't have another tablet like you If you could manage same way to do it I'll apreciate if you share it with me althought If I make it I'll share it.
Sorry for my bad English I am spanish

Hola comandosg yo también hablo español :D

Llevo ya varias semanas buscando el firmware, aunque por momentos me he desesperado aún tengo la esperanza de encontrar el correcto. Si tú encuentras alguna solución, avísame por favor, yo haré lo mismo si lo logro.

Saludos.

OlegA
08-04-2012, 06:46 AM
Hi! I have the same tablet PC. He called Q7A-1-RTP and has a resistive dual-touch screen. I really need for him firmware. Specification of a tablet PC:
Model number
Q7A-1-RTP
Android version
4.0.3
Baseband version
0.5
Kernel version
3.0.8
yyf@yyf#4
Build number
4.10-20120514
Nowhere can't find the firmware for the resistive screen. Thanks in advance for help!!!

nikos1972
08-09-2012, 05:16 PM
You can try also this:

http://www.ele-china.com/soft/tablet...pfd7__0505.img (http://www.ele-china.com/soft/tablet/7inchA10/20120520/sun4i_crane_pfd7__0505.img)

Worked for me. Hope also for you.

ivansdl
08-17-2012, 01:53 AM
You can try also this:

http://www.ele-china.com/soft/tablet...pfd7__0505.img (http://www.ele-china.com/soft/tablet/7inchA10/20120520/sun4i_crane_pfd7__0505.img)

Worked for me. Hope also for you.


Not working :(

uidyn
08-17-2012, 09:45 AM
This is my device.
I bought it from a chinese online shop. It never has something wrong, :p

thepowerofone
08-28-2012, 04:23 PM
Can anyone upload the file to other server, because that chinese server 115 asks to log in to an existing account or comething..
If anyone has that rom please upload to a server like mediafire, thanks in advance!!

PS: I tried with IE, Chrome, FFox, Jdownloader, Orbit and Flashget.. And the best i could get was an 11k file.. :S

didu73
11-20-2012, 08:28 PM
Hi

Please help!


Tablet is a Chinese Type Mid 7 "Android OS 4.0, 1.5 GHz processor, 512mb ram and 4 GB of internal memory. Type: A10 Serial:20080411. Disassembled on the motherboard number A291 MID-rev1.0, original rom (???) One day Android boot loop. Nowadays We are beyond about 20-25 rom I tried it on the plane."( sun4i_crane_pfd7__0505 )" This's rom It works well all sensor and touch screen. Display off by 1 cm below the right. Another ROM Display It works well "(sun4i_crane_q701_cpt_20120417 )" all the sensor does not work.I installed a CWM works well.I installed CyanogenMod 10 for many AllWinner A10 tablets by Christian Troy. Not work touch g-sensor / giroszkóp.

8166
8167

Please help!

I'm sorry Google Translate

CarriePW
11-23-2012, 05:56 AM
Welcome to the forum.

Hope some very professional guy can help you ^-^

jules
12-02-2012, 01:24 PM
Hi I have a Yeahpad too but an A13 with Allwinner A13. It gets stuck at androids screen banner and I cant find the righ firmware to flash it. Help will be very welcome!

keclaw
12-04-2012, 02:06 AM
hi and welcome you can try this works for me and let me know!!

http://www.sendspace.com/file/qkracf

and you can root the tablet using this program http://www.unlockroot.com/ download and amke sure that you have the drivers installed and press the green buttom its simple and fast thanks!